Kult of Athena and Revival.us Review

For trading/Selling/and posting items that you need very badly.
Leonardus
Archive Member

Kult of Athena and Revival.us Review

Post by Leonardus »

I'm new to SCA fighting and have been working to get my armor together. Some I've made, some I've purchased. Here's a review of two of the businesses I've ordered from.

Kult of Athena ( kultofathena.com )

I ordered a GDFB basinet with klappvisor by phone and received a box via UPS the next morning but inside the box was a GDFB sallet. It is a surprisingly nice helmet and bevor but not what I ordered. I called and told them about the mistake and they offered to issue a return label and ship the right helmet as soon as UPS picked up the package.

I was having a bad morning and didn't like that idea very much and said so. The poor guy had to listen to me winge about that process taking a couple of extra days to get the right helmet. In exasperation he asked what I wanted to do. I told him I wanted him to ship the correct helmet that day and not wait for me to receive the call tag and and the UPS pickup. I was priming for a fight but he said "OK".

The correct helmet came the next day.

If Kult of Athena sells anything you want by all means order it from them. They understand the meaning of customer service. The GDFB basinet however, is pretty low quality but I understood that before ordering it. What can you expect from a $125 helmet?

Revival.us

I called and ordered a "14 Century Gambeson" in size XL. I asked that it be shipped to my work address and not my billing address. I was told it would ship FedEx ground and take about three days to arrive. I was also told I'd get an email confirmation with a tracking ID.